Sports Personality of the Year 2020: When is it and who is favourite to win?

Who are this year’s nominees?

Stuart Broad (Cricket)

Hollie Doyle (Racing)

Tyson Fury (Boxing)

Lewis Hamilton (Formula One)

Jordan Henderson (Football)

Ronnie O’Sullivan (Snooker)

Who are the previous winners?

Every winner since 2000:

2000: Steve Redgrave (Rowing)

2001: David Beckham (Football)

2002: Paula Radcliffe (Athletics)

2003: Jonny Wilkinson (Rugby Union)

2004: Kelly Holmes (Athletics)

2005: Andrew Flintoff (Cricket)

2006: Zara Phillips (Eventing)

2007: Joe Calzaghe (Boxing)

2008: Chris Hoy (Cycling)

2009: Ryan Giggs (Football)

2010: Tony McCoy (Racing)

2011: Mark Cavendish (Cycling)

2012: Bradley Wiggins (Cycling)

2013: Andy Murray (Tennis)

2014: Lewis Hamilton (Formula One)

2015: Andy Murray (Tennis)

2016: Andy Murray (Tennis)

2017: Mo Farah (Athletics)

2018: Geraint Thomas (Cycling)

2019: Ben Stokes (Cricket)

Who is going to win this year?

Lewis Hamilton 1/4

Ronnie O’Sullivan 11/2

Tyson Fury 11/2

Hollie Doyle 14/1

Jordan Henderson 20/1

Stuard Broad 200/1

Odds courtesy of Betfair

Source: Read Full Article