Which Rugby World Cup teams have qualified for the quarter-finals and when do they take place? – The Sun

THE Rugby World Cup pool stage is reaching its climax and a number of teams have already made it through to the quarter-finals.

Here are the latest teams who have already made it, and their potential opponents.

Which teams have qualified for the Rugby World Cup quarter-finals?

Pool A

Nobody has qualified for the Rugby World Cup quarter-finals from Pool A as of yet, but Ireland, Japan and Scotland can all make it.

Ireland must beat Samoa to be sure of their place in the last eight, while Japan need only a bonus point loss against Scotland to guarantee theirs (assuming Scotland don't

In turn, the Scots must prevent Japan from scoring a bonus point, or score five tries themselves.

Pool B

South Africa qualified for the quarter-finals with a thumping win over Canada.

Although third placed Italy can match their 15-point haul, the Springboks would still qualify on head-to-head.

New Zealand must simply avoid a bonus point loss to Italy to progress.

Pool C

England and France have both progressed to the quarter-final in Pool C and face off on Saturday to decide who finishes top.

Pool D

Wales' win over Fiji ensured they qualify from Pool D, and simultaneously booked Australia's place in the quarter-finals.

When are the Rugby World Cup quarter-finals?

Saturday, October 19: Winner Pool C vs Runner-up Pool D – 8.15am (4.15pm)
Saturday, October 19: Winner Pool B vs Runner-up Pool A – 11.15am (7.15pm)

Sunday, October 20: Winner Pool D vs Runner-up Pool C – 8.15am (4.15pm)
Sunday, October 20: Winner Pool A vs Runner-up Pool B – 11.15am (7.15pm)

Source: Read Full Article